Trivium have officially announced the release date for their highly anticipated new album 'Vengeance Falls.' The disc, which will drop Oct. 15 via Roadrunner Records, was produced by Disturbed / Device singer David Draiman.

You can listen to the album's opening song 'Brave This Storm' here, where a free MP3 download is also available. Pre-orders for 'Vengeance Falls' will begin Aug. 20.

Vocalist/guitarist Matt Heafy talks about the band's sixth album , saying, “‘Vengeance Falls’ is the culmination of everything we've gone through; the representation of struggle endured from within and experienced from the world. Every failure and every success has led us to this moment. 'Vengeance Falls' is this moment in time...”

In an interview with Loudwire, Draiman said they had talked about working together for years. "We had more and more conversations over the course of time and they came through Austin, Texas, one time while they were on tour and I played them some songs from the Device record and we talked a little more about really figuring out how to set this in stone and put a time together and we did."

He adds, "They started sending me material and I started sending them comments on the material and we started communicating in a pre-production sort of fashion, online at first, then over the phone and then in at the end of the second week of January they came out to my house here in Austin."

Trivium are currently in Europe playing several festivals. They'll kick off a North American tour with DevilDriver, After the Burial and Sylosis beginning Sept. 12.

Trivium - 'Vengeance Falls' Track Listing:

1. 'Brave This Storm'
2. 'Vengeance Falls'
3. 'Strife'
4. 'No Way To Heal'
5. 'To Believe'
6. 'At The End Of This War'
7. 'Through Blood And Dirt And Bone'
8. 'Villainy Thrives'
9. 'Incineration: The Broken World'
10. 'Wake (The End Is Nigh)'