One year ago, Metal Disney arrived with heavy versions of classic Disney songs featuring some notables from the metal community. Now, a new release aimed at headbangers features guitarists like Zakk Wylde, Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal, George Lynch and a slew of others.

Wylde opens the album with his version of the Beauty and the Beast title theme, a cunning choice given his grisly resemblance to the hairy, musclebound creature featured in the movie. "Hellfire" from The Hunchback of Notre Dame is where Lynch makes his mark, while Paul Gilbert (Mr. Big), Orianthi, Mike Orlando (Adrenaline Mob), Richie Kotzen (The Winery Dogs) and still more take on songs from The Little MermaidLion KingAladdin and others.

The rest of the cast is rounded out by the house band made up of guitarist John Bruno (Obsession), drummer B.J. Zampa (House of Lords, ex-Obsession, occasional Dokken touring member), bassist Chris Vescera, and keyboardist Michael Vescera (Obsession, ex-Yngwie Malmsteen), all of whom headed up Metal Disney, save for Chris Vescera.

See the artwork and complete details below and take a listen here.

Disney Super Guitar Artwork + Track Listing

Walt Disney Records
Walt Disney Records

1. Zakk Wylde - "Beauty and the Beast" (Beauty and the BeastI)
2. Paul Gilbert - "Under the Sea" (The Little Mermaid)
3. Tak Matsumoto - "When You Wish Upon a Star" (Pinocchio)
4. Mike Orlando - "A Whole New World" (Aladdin)
5. Orianthi - "Someday My Prince Will Come" (Snow White and the Seven Dwarves)
6. George Lynch - "Hellfire" (The Hunchback of Notre Dame)
7. Richie Kotzen - "Can You Feel the Love Tonight" (Lion King)
8. Jeff Watson - "Colors of the Wind" (Pocahontas)
9. Phil X - "Chim Chim Cher-ee" (Mary Poppins)
10. Ron 'Bumblefoot' Thal - "Reflection" (Mulan)

10 Bands That Were Banned by Disney

30 Most Underrated Hard Rock + Metal Guitarists


More From Loudwire