Remember Pride & Glory, the southern metal band fronted by Zakk Wylde after Ozzy Osbourne briefly retired in the early '90s? If not, the upcoming reissue of the band's lone album, Pride & Glory, due Oct. 25 on eOne will serve as the ideal reminder. As a teaser, listen to a newly-released acoustic version of "Machine Gun Man" further down the page.

Tacked onto the 1994 album's original 14 tracks are the aforementioned single and an alternate version of "Mother Mary." Furthermore, five additional songs (two originals and thee covers — Black Sabbath's "The Wizard", The Beatles' "Come Together" and Led Zeppelin's "In My Time of Dyin'") will be available via download card.

Pre-orders for the reissue include a variety of options, including picture disc vinyl as well as bundles (that come with a sweet, sweet photo of pre-beard Wylde) and can be explored here.

View the complete album details beneath the video players for the acoustic rendition of "Machine Gun Man."

Pride & Glory, Machine Gun Man (Acoustic)

Pride & Glory, Pride & Glory Album Art + Reissue Track Listing


1. "Losin’ Your Mind"
2. "Horse Called War"
3. "Shine On"
4. "Lovin’ Woman"
5. "Harvester Of Pain"
6. "The Chosen One"
7. "Sweet Jesus"
8. "Troubled Wine"
9. "Machine Gun Man"
10. "Cry Me a River"
11. "Toe’n The Line"
12. "Found A Friend"
13. "Fadin’ Away"
14. "Hate Your Guts"
15. "Machine Gun Man" (acoustic bonus)
16. "Mother Mary" (alternate version)

Bonus Tracks Available on Download Card
1. "The Wizard” (Black Sabbath cover)
2. "Torn and Tattered"
3. "In My Time of Dyin'" (Led Zeppelin cover)
4. "The Hammer & the Nail"
5. "Come Together" (The Beatles cover)

Where Does Zakk Wylde Rank Among the Top 66 Hard Rock + Metal Guitarists of All Time?


More From Loudwire