Accept have been dishing out red-lined traditional heavy metal for nearly four decades, enjoying a remarkable run since reuniting in 2009 and enlisting singer Mark Tornillo. The Rise of Chaos will serve as the Germans' 15th studio effort and fourth with Tornillo at the vocal helm.

The record will add 10 new songs to the Accept canon (track listing below), including the roaring title track, which has been released through digital platforms and is currently available for purchase and streaming. An energetic, slightly uptempo rocker, the song's bouncing energy is signature Accept with a descending melody setting the mood before the explosive chorus hits.

"The Rise of Chaos is something I have been thinking about often. Wherever we go, there is some hidden as well as some visible destruction and it kind of changes the world we know. What was there today can be gone tomorrow and it’s somehow irritating, because it happens on so many levels and no one knows what comes next. The cover is our last stage set, but now clearly 'destroyed' — like… after a catastrophe", explains guitarist and founding member Wolf Hoffmann.

Accept will also take part in the 'Night to Remember' portion of this year's Wacken Open Air festival. The event is held every year, encouraging well-established acts to bring a unique and special performance to the fest and the German metal icons have chosen to split their set into three parts. The first will feature a standard set followed by Hoffman diving into his metallic take on classical scores alongside the Czech National Symphony Orchestra and the third will find Accept and the orchestra converging for a performance, backed by a complex multimedia show.

Hoffmann commented on this special event, stating, "It's always impressive to see how bands take this evening seriously and how much love the artists and the organizing team put into their work to get a varied result. It's a great tradition which underlines and documents the top-notch level of the international rock community like nothing else. We also want to present something that Accept has never done before, we hope we can give something really special to the fans."

The Rise of Chaos will be released on Aug. 4 through Nuclear Blast and pre-orders can be placed now at the label's webstore where Dikipaks, standard CDs, regular and colored vinyl and more options can be explored.

Accept, The Rise of Chaos Track Listing:

01. "Die By the Sword"
02. "Hole in the Head"
03. "The Rise of Chaos"
04. "Koolaid"
05. "No Regrets"
06. "Analog Man"
07. "What’s Done Is Done"
08. "Worlds Colliding"
09. "Carry the Weight"
10. "Race to Extinction"

See Accept + More of the Best German Metal Bands

More From Loudwire