Anti-Flag recently announced plans to release a new full-length studio album titled American Fall. As part of its release, they also served up a brand new music video and song titled "American Attraction." American Fall comes out Nov. 3 via Spinefarm Records.

We probably don't need to spell out exactly what recent political turn of the tide has Anti-Flag riled up and charged in their new music. "American Attraction" spans a lot of different aspects of American culture, showing kids eating fried food spliced with shots of bombs and warfare. It captures a boiling point that the country feels like at times, tackling big picture problems like homelessness and unemployment as well as more insidious ones like the opioid crisis. And it's all set to a super catchy track.

"The politics of distraction influences people to lose focus on what makes a positive impact on their lives and the world," the band said about the new album. "It encourages people to make choices that are not in their best interest and reduces society's ability to make progressive change."

"The American Fall is our rejection of this harmful distraction. At this crucial moment in history, we must focus on pushing past the status quo to create a better and more just world. We reject the proliferation of exploitation, racism, bigotry and socioeconomic injustice that dominate the policies of Donald Trump, just as we renounce the neoliberal status quo that came before him."

Hear "American Attraction" above, and check out the artwork and tracklisting below.

Anti-Flag American Fall Album Artwork 


American Fall Track Listing 

1. American Attraction
2. The Criminals
3. When the Wall Falls
4. Trouble Follows Me
5. Finish What We Started
6. Liar
7. Digital Blackout
8. I Came. I Saw. I Believed.
9. Racists
10. Throw It Away
11. Casualty

15 Greatest Punk Bands

Top 25 Punk Albums of All Time

More From Loudwire