Start booking your travel for Australia in late February and early March of next year, as the Soundwave Festival is going to be something special. Organizers have just announced a bill for the traveling music event that will feature Metallica, Linkin Park, A Perfect Circle, Stone Sour, and Anthrax among other top acts.

Cancer Bats, Danko Jones, Dragonforce, Duff McKagan's Loaded, Fozzy, Kingdom of Sorrow, Kyuss Lives!, Pierce the Veil, Red Fang, Six Feet Under, Sleeping With Sirens, Tomahawk, and Vision of Disorder have all signed on to keep things on the harder side.

Soundwave has something a little more melodic too. If you like your rock a little more pop or punk oriented, Blink-182, the Offspring, Garbage, Paramore, Flogging Molly, Sum 41, and Motion City Soundtrack have all signed on as well.

Tickets for the traveling Soundwave Festival go on sale Aug. 23 and are priced at $189 including fees and public transport. Pre-sales start Aug. 16. Visit the festival website for details.

This coming year, Soundwave kicks off Feb. 23 in Brisbane, with shows to follow in Sydney (Feb. 24), Melbourne (Mar. 1), Adelaide (Mar. 2), and Perth (Mar. 4).

Soundwave '13 Festival Performers

A Perfect Circle
Cancer Bats
Chunk No Captain Chunk
Danko Jones
Deaf Havana
Duff McKagan's Loaded
Flogging Molly
Kingdom of Sorrow
Kyuss Lives!
Linkin Park
Memphis May Fire
Motion City Soundtrack
Of Mice and Men
Pierce the Veil
Red Fang
Six Feet Under
Sleeping With Sirens
Stone Sour
Sum 41
The Blackout
The Lawrence Arms
The Offspring
The Wonder Years
Vision of Disorder

More From Loudwire