Can't keep up with every new rock and metal song that comes out each week? Leave it Loudwire and our Weekly Wire playlist, which is refreshed each Friday afternoon with 50 newly released tracks.

In continuation of the laptop saga, Falling In Reverse dropped an intense music video for the new song "Watch the World Burn," where laptops rain down from the sky and drop on a Sebastian Bach look-alike. The antics, which have garnered widespread media coverage, caught the eye of Avenged Sevenfold's M. Shadows, who said everyone should have their eyes on how frontman Ronnie Radke is marketing his band.

We also got a surprise new Slipknot song — one that confused fans a bit by being branded a "director's cut" of "Yen," the song that appeared on last year's The End, So Far album. The reality is it's a truly new song titled "Bone Church" and fans eventually sorted it all out after being thrown for a bit of a loop.

On the covers end, Classless Act dropped a two-song EP Classless Act Does Bowie, covering the Mott the Hoople classic "All the Young Dudes" (written by Bowie) as well as Bowie's own "Starman." And in celebration of Alice Cooper's 75th birthday tomorrow (Feb. 4), Powerwolf debuted their rendition of the hit song "Poison." You can also catch Powerwolf at their first-ever set of U.S. shows later this month and in late March — get more information here.

There's a lot more too!

If you're ever unsure of what albums are coming out soon, you can always check our 2023 Hard Rock + Metal Album Release Calendar. And new albums always means new tours, right? We've got your back there too with our 2023 Rock + Metal Tour Guide.

Alright, now it's time to check out some new music in the Weekly Wire playlist directly below!

Loudwire's Weekly Wire Playlist — The Best New Rock + Metal Songs of the Week

Most Anticipated Rock + Metal Albums of 2023

2023 is looking good for rock and metal albums already.