Cage the Elephant recently announced that they have a new disc on the way and now the band is following that up with all of the juicy details. Titled ‘Melophobia,’ the band's third studio album will be released Oct. 8 via RCA Records.

In addition, the band has shared the cover art (pictured) as well as the full track listing for ‘Melophobia,' shared below. ‘Melophobia’ will be available for pre-order on iTunes starting today too. Pre-orders will receive a free download of the first single ‘Come a Little Closer.’

Drummer Jared Champion talked about the writing and recording process, explaining, “This album has tested us as individuals and as a collective. We're five people fighting for our own ideologies of good music - we clash stylistically and sometimes even personally.”

He also talked about pushing themselves to the limits, sharing, “The studio is the place where we push all of those individual creative emotions together and smash them to the dispersion point until they explode like a Timebomb.” He contined, “With the explosion arrives something beautiful and in the end, when you listen back and goose bumps prick your skin like the first few drops of a summer rainfall on searing concrete, you know that you and your band of brothers have created something substantial. Conquering our melophobia is what drives us."

‘Melophobia’ serves as the follow up to their 2011 release ‘Thank You Happy Birthday.’ The disc also includes a song called 'It's Just Forever' featuring Alison Mosshart of the Kills and Dead Weather.

The band is already planning their future kicking off some tour dates in September with Muse, check out all the dates and locations here.

MelophobiaTrack Listing:

'Come a Little Closer'
'It’s Just Forever' (featuring Alison Mosshart)
'Take It or Leave It'
'Black Widow'
'Cigarette Daydreams'