Coal Chamber are coming back full force, and Loudwire is thrilled to exclusively bring you the new song "I.O.U. Nothing" from their upcoming album Rivals. Take a listen in the player above.

The hard-driving song is filled with defiant attitude and a pulse-pushing musical backing filled with touchtones of Coal Chamber's first era, but with a freshness signifying a new start for the group.

Frontman Dez Fafara tells Loudwire, "'I.O.U.' touches on those feelings of you being 'DONE' with someone emotionally to the point of knowing you owe them NOTHING, no more time, no more feelings, no more phone calls or exchanges of any kind and the Christmas cards are not coming anymore so don't check the mail!"

He then cites the lyric, "I think we're climbing towards the sun / Falling over everything, falling over everyone / Just kick the planets aside / Come with me the universe will provide" and adds, "That lyric is a direct statement to not let anyone or anything in life get in your way, and sure enough if you make the right moves and do 'the right thing,' then the Universe will provide!"

Rivals arrives May 19 through Napalm Records, marking Coal Chamber's first studio album in 13 years. You can pre-order the album in a variety of bundles here.

And be sure to catch Coal Chamber on tour this spring. They'll start a headlining tour with Filter, Combichrist and American Head Charge beginning March 6 in Tempe, Ariz. with dates booked into mid-April. Check here for all of the tour stops.

Listen to Coal Chamber, "I.O.U. Nothing"


Coal Chamber, Rivals - Track List:

1. I.O.U. Nothing
2. Bad Blood Between Us
3. Light in the Shadows
4. Suffer in Silence
5. The Bridges You Burn
6. Orion
7. Another Nail in the Coffin
8. Rivals
9. Wait
10. Dumpster Dive
11. Over My Head
12. Fade Away (Karma Never Forgets)
13. Empty Handed


Dez Fafara Talks Musical Influences + Offers Industry Advice