There's been a lot of anticipation for Device, the new project from Disturbed's David Draiman, over the past year. But now the biggest update yet comes with Draiman confirming an all-star lineup of guest musicians for the album, as well as details on the disc's first single and a tentative release date.

Draiman says, "Crazy! Finally able to talk more about this amazing band. The first single off our debut record debuts at radio on Feb. 19 and we have a tentative release date for the record of April 9." Black Sabbath bassist Geezer Butler, Deep Purple singer-bassist Glenn Hughes, Avenged Sevenfold frontman M. Shadows, System of a Down singer Serj Tankian, Rage Against the Machine guitar great Tom Morello and Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale will all make appearances on the disc.

In addition, Draiman confirmed that his live band will employ Evanescence / Dark New Day drummer Will Hunt and Dope / Eve to Adam guitarist Virus. Aside from Draiman, the band's only other permanent member is onetime Filter guitarist Geno Lenardo.

Draiman also mentioned that the video for 'Vilify,' which will serve as the aforementioned lead single, is filming today (Jan. 11). He concludes, "Album artwork coming soon! Can't wait for all of you to hear this."

As previously reported, Draiman has described Device as an industrial band in the vein of Ministry and early Nine Inch Nails.

More From Loudwire