Dead Cross, the supergroup featuring Mike Patton of Faith No More, former Slayer drummer Dave Lomboardo, bassist Justin Pearson (The Locust, Retox) and guitarist Michael Crain (Retox), have entered the studio to begin recording their second album.

The hardcore punk band took to Twitter to post a photo of themseleves in the studio behind Lombardo’s drum kit with the caption, “We are happy to announce that tracking for Dead Cross LP #2 has now begun.”

The new effort will mark the group’s second full-length album and is the follow-up to their 2018 self-titled EP. Dead Cross are once again working with producer Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot, Machine Head), who also helmed their 2017 self-titled debut album.

In other Dead Cross news, guitarist Michael Crain recently took to social media to announce he is cancer free after undergoing chemotherapy and radiation for Squamous Cell Carcinoma. He wrote, “I can’t express enough gratitude to my friends, family, supports and fans! Now that all the chemo and radiation has left my body I’m slowly starting to feel alive again.”

Meanwhile, Faith No More recently announced their first European tour dates in five years. They've continued to add dates since the original announcement. See all of their current stops here.

Top 50 Rockers Who've Been in Multiple Successful Bands

More From Loudwire