Symphonic metal band Epica will release their fifth studio album titled ‘Requiem For The Indifferent’ on March 9 in Europe and March 13 in the States.

Having described the album title as referring to the end of an era, the band recently revealed the thought provoking album art created by artist Stephan Heilemann.

The band expanded on the sentiment behind the album title in detail, saying: “Mankind can no longer stick their head in the sand for the things that are happening around us. There is an enormous tension between different religions and cultures, wars, natural disasters and a huge financial crisis, which is getting out of control. More than ever we will need each other to overcome these problems. As we are all connected; the universe, earth, nature, animals and human beings, this period in time will be the prelude to the end for those who still don't want to, or simply won't see it. 'A Requiem For The Indifferent', but also a possibility for a new beginning with great new chances!"

The band will have their CD release party for the new album on March 16, 2012 at 013 in Tilburg, Netherlands.

‘Requiem For The Indifferent’ Track-Listing:

1. Karma
2. Monopoly On Truth
3. Storm The Sorrow
4. Delirium
5. Internal Warfare
6. Requiem For The Indifferent
7. Anima
8. Guilty Demeanor
9. Deep Water Horizon
10. Stay The Course
11. Deter The Tyrant
12. Avalanche
13. Serenade Of Self-Destruction