The supergroup KXM, featuring King’s X singer-bassist dUg Pinnick, Dokken / Lynch Mob guitarist George Lynch and Korn drummer Ray Luzier, will unleash their second album Scatterbrain on March 17 via Rat Pak Records.

Luzier says the songs were the result of the three members jamming together and that the album was recorded in just ten days. “We wanted to use the same formula as the first KXM record: book studio time, come in fresh every day with a new idea & run with it and not over think anything,” said the drummer.

Lynch describes the sessions as "Record-topia." “We showed up in the studio, camped out with a bunch of gear and let the tape roll!" he exclaims. "Just like the first album, no pre-production, no rehearsal, no pre-written songs.”

Pinnick adds, “The vibe was like a bunch of old friends having fun creating music like the previous record, nothing but fun!” Scatterbrain is available for pre-order at this location.

Chris "The Wizard" Collier (Flotsam & Jetsam, Prong, Last in Line) produced the album, which was recorded at the Steakhouse studio in North Hollywood, Calif. Collier also helmed the band's 2014 self-titled debut, which debuted at No. 31 on the Billboard 200 album chart.

KXM, Scatterbrain Track Listing

01. "Scatterbrain
02. "Breakout"
03. "Big Sky Country"
04. "Calypso"
05. "Not a Single Word"
06. "Obsession"
07. "Noises In The Sky"
08. "Panic Attack"
09. "It’s Never Enough"
10. "True Deceivers"
11. "Stand"
12. "Together"
13. "Angel"

10 Greatest Rock + Metal Supergroups

More From Loudwire