Lindemann, the collaborative project between Rammstein singer Till Lindemann and Hypocrisy and Pain mainman Peter Tagtgren, have released their first new single since 2015's Skills in Pills. Watch the video for "Steh Auf" below.

The song comes off the duo's second record, F & M, which will be released on Nov. 22 on Vertigo. The debut album featured lyrics written and sung entirely in English, a first for Till Lindemann, who, until then, had only mixed in tidbits of English in Rammstein's music. "Steh Auf" finds him returning to his native German tongue.

"Steh Auf" sheds a bit of the quirkier nature demonstrated across the first record on tracks such as "Fish On" and "Praise Abort," instead embracing a more serious and darker mood driven by cratchy, slack-wristed guitars, subdued verses and Till's aggressive vocals throughout the chorus. The synth melodies still offer a sliver of the party atmosphere that defined Skills in Pills and we'll get a clearer picture of what to expect when more music arrives.

In late August, Tagtgren shared the news that the second Lindemann album was completely finished, though he was unsure if the record would be released in late 2019 or early 2020. Regardless, it's doubly good news for Till's fans, who were already graced with the first new Rammstein album in a decade in the spring.

Lindemann, "Steh Auf"

Lindemann, F & M Artwork + Track Listing

Nuclear Blast
Nuclear Blast

01. "Steh Auf"
02. "Ich Weiß Es Nicht"
03. "Allesfresser"
04. "Blut"
05. "Knebel"
06. "Frau & Mann"
07. "Ach So Gern"
08. "Schlaf Ein"
09. "Gummi"
10. "Platz Eins"
11. "Wer Weiß Das Schon"

Bonus tracks:

12. "Mathematik" (original version)
13. "Ach So Gern" (pain version)

Nuclear Blast
Nuclear Blast

See Rammstein in 2019's Best Metal Albums... So Far


More From Loudwire