It's time to start working on those abs because on July 30 Origin are going to deliver another gut-check of brutal techdeath by way of Unparalleled Universe, their seventh studio album.

The follow-up to 2014's Omnipresent will deliver nine fresh cuts (track listing below) as well as a cover of Brujeria's "Revolucion" to close out the album. Longtime Origin fans may think they know what to expect with the band's unwavering sense of belt-fed riffs and a blast beat mania from the venerable John Longstreth behind the kit and while all that is present, there's some surprises in store.

"It feels like an Origin album, but it's unparalleled to what you might expect if you haven't heard us for 10 or 15 years," commented guitarist Paul Ryan. "To me, it's a true reflection of ourselves. I compare it to an action movie. Our earlier material is filled with action from beginning to end. Now, the idea is to add a little more depth and dynamics. You could say there are some twists in the plot musically."

Unparalleled Universe was recorded and mixed at Chapman Studios in February 2017 with engineer Robert Rebeck (Tech N9ne) in tow. Mastering duties were handled the following month by Colin Marston (Krallice, Gorguts) at Menegroth - The Thousand Caves with artwork from Filip Ivanovic (Dismember, Cryptopsy). The album will be released through Nuclear Blast in North America and Agonia Records in Europe.

Origin, Unparalleled Universe Track Listing

01. "Infinitesimal to the Infinite"
02. "Accident and Error"
03. "Cascading Failures"
04. "Mithridatic"
05. "Truthslayer"
06. "Invariance Under Transformation"
07. "Dajjal"
08. "Burden of Prescience"
09. "Unequivocal"
10. "Revolucion" (Brujeria cover)

Where Does Origin's Mike Flores Rank Among the Top 66 Hard Rock + Metal Bassists of All Time?

10 Greatest Technical Death Metal Bands

More From Loudwire