Rubikon are more than a band, they're a true brotherhood -- five friends who, first and foremost, love each other, but also love making music together, and they have a hell of a time doing it.

With their first new album in four years, The Record  (2019) brings the band back to the basics, creating songs that are just good, at the same time elevating their sound into full-tilt overdrive with their high-energy, in your face, heavy rock melodies.

The Record follows up the success of Delta  (2015), which spawned the Top 40 Active Rock single “Live That Lie,” and brought numerous song placements on shows such as Shameless. The songs on The Record expand on their signature sound. After three full-length albums, a couple of EPs and some serious time crammed into a van/RV touring the country and playing with such bands as Disturbed, Black Label Society, Damageplan, Sevendust, Shinedown, and Nonpoint to name a few, The Record finds Rubikon in a more experimental place. But the constant elements remain the same: five friends who love making music together, playing for their fans and having a great time doing it.

As singer Jae Sims notes, “Rock n' roll never dies.  We want to restore a little organic humanity back into music.  No frills, just rock. No genres, just good songs.”  The Record includes the rock radio single “Blood on My Hands” as well as standout tracks like “Lost September” and “Devil’s Footsteps” that any fan of rock music will find to be just great songs -- no frills, just great rock ’n roll.

Listen to Rubikon's The Record here.


More From Loudwire