Eagle Rock Entertainment

At one point a few years back, Scorpions were planning to say their farewell, announcing that Sting in the Tail would be their final album and that they would close out their career with a massive tour. However, the band later reconsidered after enjoying the run so much and feeling re-energized to do more. But still, their "Sting in the Tale" world tour remains a definite career highlight and one that you can now revisit thanks to an upcoming DVD.

The Live in Munich 2012 set was recorded at the band's final show of the tour, a homecoming gig at the Olympiahalle in Munich on Dec. 17, 2012 in what was truly an emotional show for the band members. The five-piece of Rudolf Schenker, Klaus Meine, Matthias Jabs, James Kottak and Pawel Maciwoda delivered a blistering set filled with the band's biggest hits. And thankfully, the band had the cameras rolling so that we now can watch this performance in high definition as part of the new DVD and Blu-Ray release.

Live in Munich features 21 songs from the Scorpions catalog and the set will be available on Sept. 30 via Eagle Rock Entertainment. See the full track listing below and watch the performance of "Loving You Sunday Morning" above. You can pre-order the set on DVD here and on Blu-Ray at this location.

Scorpions celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2015 and they remain a constant on the road. The remainder of their touring year includes stops in South America, Japan, Australia and Europe. See where they're playing here.

Scorpions, Live in Munich 2012 Track Listing

1. Sting in the Tail
2. Make It Real
3. Is There Anybody There?
4. The Zoo
5. Coast to Coast
6. Loving You Sunday Morning
7. We'll Burn the Sky
8. The Best Is Yet to Come
9. Send Me an Angel
10. Holiday
11. Raised on Rock
12. Tease Me Please Me
13. Hit Between the Eyes
14. Kottak Attack
15. Blackout
16. Big City Nights
17. Still Loving You
18. Wind of Change
19. No One Like You
20. Rock You Like a Hurricane
21. When the Smoke Is Going Down

100 Metal Facts You May Not Know