Blink-182's Mark Hoppus and All Time Low's Alex Gaskarth surprised many earlier this year, announcing the formation of Simple Creatures and issuing their first EP. Now, a follow-up EP titled Everything Opposite has been locked in for Oct. 11 and a new song from that release, "Thanks, I Hate It," has been released.

The track is an angular, synth and distortion-heavy song that still remains infinitely catchy, something both musicians have mastered in their respective bands. Have a listen to the song in the player at the bottom of this post.

The six-song Everything Opposite EP finds "Thanks, I Hate It" as the EP closer, following the previously released opener "Special," as well as "One Little Lie," "Need Me," "The Wolf" and "NVM." Pre-orders for the EP are underway at this location, and if you're locked in primarily on the song, you can download or stream that here.

With Blink keeping an active tour schedule this summer, shows have been limited, but the pair are expecting to take the stage later this year in Australia for the traveling Good Things Festival Dec. 6-8. Tickets for the run can be purchased here.

Simple Creatures, "Thanks, I Hate It"

Simple Creatures, Everything Opposite EP Artwork + Track Listing


1. Special
2. One Little Lie
3. Need Me
4. The Wolf
5. NVM
6. Thanks, I Hate It

Top 50 Rockers Who've Been in Multiple Successful Bands

More From Loudwire