Super trio Sixx: A.M. includes Motley Crue bassist Nikki Sixx, DJ Ashba of Guns N’Roses and frontman James Michael, and the guys have released two studio albums together: ‘The Heroin Diaries’ and ‘This Is Gonna Hurt.’ On Dec. 13, the group is releasing a new collection of tracks, which aim to put a new spin on previously released songs.

Michael took to Sixx: A.M.'s official Facebook page to announce a venture to showcase previously released songs in a new light. "A couple of months ago, I asked all of you what songs from [the first two SIXX: A.M. albums] 'The Heroin Diaries' soundtrack and 'This Is Gonna Hurt' you would want to hear stripped down, pulled apart and reconstructed from a different perspective... your response was amazing and passionate... as a result, '7' was born.”

He continued by saying that, "this was an incredible experience for the three of us because it caused us to explore way beyond the initial creations and rediscover the songs in a light that you helped us find."

The band's Facebook also teases, "BTW...'7' isn't the only Sixx: A.M. surprise coming your way! ... just when you thought you had it all figured out!!!"

Sixx: A.M.'s latest studio album, ‘This Is Gonna Hurt,’ has had much success with their singles ‘Lies of the Beautiful People’ and ‘This Is Gonna Hurt.’ The group are also planning to shoot a video in Los Angeles for their newest single ‘Skin.’

Sixx: A.M. are up for Rock Song of the Year and Artist of the Year in the 2011 Loudwire Music Awards. Click here to vote now!

Check this teaser video below of ‘7’ by ‘Sixx: A.M.