With The Dillinger Escape Plan now a band in metal's past, frontman Greg Puciato is moving forward with The Black Queen, an electronic / cold wave project he began in 2015. The band has now announced the release of their sophomore album, Infinite Games, which will arrive on the band's new label, Federal Prisoner, on Sept. 28.

“This time, we learned how to do everything ourselves,” Puciato said when addressing the changes from album to album. “There’s less uncertainty and more confidence. I’m speaking both about the artistic and business aspect of creating and releasing an album. As for what’s changed with Infinite Games, I think it feels more conceptual as an album. It’s less a collection of songs and more about the front to back listen. Probably because it wasn’t compiled over a four-year span of time like the last one. This one is actually hookier but more insidious, it’s a more delicate record.”

The 10-track album is the successor to the 2016 debut full length, Fever Daydream, and you can check out the track listing and swirling, psychedelic artwork below along with a couple U.S. tour dates. Pre-orders are also live now at The Black Queen's Bandcamp page.

Puciato handles all vocal duties, much like his role in Dillinger, and is flanked by Josh Eustis (Telefon Tel Aviv) and Steven Alexander Ryan (Nine Inch Nails / A Perfect Circle technician.

Speaking about the new record label, the singer detailed, “Federal Prisoner won’t function like a typical label. It’s an expression of passion and individualism in a way that opens more doors for us to create and to own what we create with minimal compromise. It’s as much an act of refusal as it is a statement of intent. We won’t be working within the current industry blueprint of premieres, ‘instant grat tracks’ or any of that nonsense. We’re concentrating on the music, videography and packaging, an aural and visual experience. It’s exciting to create our own path.”

The Black Queen, Infinite Games Artwork + Track Listing

Federal Prisoner
Federal Prisoner

01. "Even Still I Want To"
02. "Thrown Into the Dark"
03. "No Accusations"
04. "Your Move"
05. "Lies About You"
06. "Impossible Condition"
07. "Spatial Boundaries"
08. "100 to Zero"
09. "Porcelain Veins"
10. "One Edge of Two"

The Black Queen U.S. Tour Dates

Sept. 15 — New York, N.Y. @ Gramercy Theatre
Sept. 23 — Chicago, Ill. @ Metro
Sept. 28 — Los Angeles, Calif. @ 1720

The Dillinger Escape Plan Albums Ranked

Greg Puciato on The Dillinger Escape Plan Breakup + Future Plans

More From Loudwire