The Darkness are back with a new single and a new album on the way. The U.K. rockers have announced that their fourth album will be titled Last of Our Kind and will arrive on June 1. The band celebrated the news by unleashing a unique video for their new single “Barbarian.” Check out the clip in the player above.

The new disc, which was produced by guitarist Dan Hawkins, is available for pre-order now here. The album is the first feature new drummer Emily Dolan Davies, who has performed with the likes of Bono, Bryan Ferry and Tricky. It marks the band’s fourth album and the follow-up to 2012’s Hot Cakes.

The video for “Barbarian” features a comic book coming to life showing the violent and bloody conquest of "Ivan the Boneless." The infectious song features the band’s classic headbanging riffs and high-pitched vocals in the chorus. Frontman Justin Hawkins says the song has “not one but two dramatic monologues, a guitar solo that has been declared 'irresponsible,' a riff that weakens lady-knees and a chorus that makes grown men s--t directly into their pants. The lyrics describe the Viking invasion of East Anglia which culminated in the decapitation of Edmund the Martyr. So yeah, classic Darkness.”

The Darkness broke through back in 2003 with their debut album Permission To Land. The effort spawned the hit single “I Believe in a Thing Called Love.”

The British rockers are expected to announce tour dates in the near future. They are slated to perform at the Pistoia Blues Festival in Pistoia, Italy on July 18th.

As mentioned, Last of Our Kind will be released on June 1. It will be available in a limited edition color vinyl, CD and download.

The Track listing For Last Of Our Kind:

1. “Barbarian”
2. “Open Fire”
3. “Last of Our Kind”
4. “Roaring Waters”
5. “Wheels of the Machine”
6. “Mighty Wings”
7. “Mudslide”
8. “Sarah O’Sarah”
9. “Hammer & Tongs”
10. “Conquerors”

The Official Album Artwork for Last Of Our Kind:

Simon Emmett
Simon Emmett

The Darkness Talk To Loudwire Part 1:

The Darkness Talk To Loudwire Part 2:

More From Loudwire