Welcome back to the classic lineup of Adema. The five-piece of singer Marky Chavez, guitarists Tim Fluckey and Mike Ranson, bassist Dave DeRoo and drummer Kris Kohls appeared on the verge of big things in the early 2000s, but lineup changes curtailed a bit of their momentum, with the band last releasing a new album in 2007.

In a new posting, all five of the classic era members revealed that they have reunited and will be playing their first show back at the Whisky-a-Go-Go in Los Angeles on May 24. "The magic is back," proclaimed the band in the social media announcement below.

Adema's self-titled debut record went gold after being released in 2001. It generated the rock radio hits "Giving In," "The Way You Like It" and "Freaking Out." Gamers will likely also remember the song "Immortal" that was written for the Mortal Kombat: Deadly Alliance video game.

Their sophomore set Unstable didn't fare as well, with the title track securing the most radio play. Ransom exited the band during promotion of the album, while Chavez exited before the group started on their third album. The band released two more albums -- 2005's Planets and 2007's Kill the Headlights -- with Luke Caraccioli handling vocals on the former and Bobby Reeves on the latter.

Tickets for the classic Adema lineup's return to the stage can be purchased via the Whisky-a-Go-Go site.

10 Unforgettable Onstage Reunions

More From Loudwire