Against Me! are ready to emerge from the studio and release their long awaited 'Transgender Dysphoria Blues' album. The band's sixth studio album is now on schedule for a Jan. 21 release date via their own Total Treble record label.

This disc will be a key one for the band as it will be their first release since frontman Tom Gabel revealed that he was planning to transition to a woman named Laura Jane Grace after dealing with transgender dysphoria. The album was penned as the singer was undergoing the journey.

Grace examines the issues of grappling with gender dysphoria, the loss of a young friend and pure self discovery, as well as love and ultimate acceptance. The singer is joined in the ever evolving lineup by returning guitarist James Bowman, Danko Jones drummer Atom Willard and NOFX bassist Fat Mike.

The band intends on hitting the road early next year to support 'Transgender Dysphoria Blues' and dates will be revealed shortly. The full track listing for the effort can be seen below, while the artwork for 'Transgender Dysphoria Blues' is featured at the upper left of this post.

Against Me!, 'Transgender Dysphoria Blues' Track Listing

1. 'Transgender Dysphoria Blues'
2. 'True Trans Soul Rebel'
3. 'Unconditional Love'
4. 'Drinking With the Jocks'
5. 'Osama Bin Laden as the Crucified Christ'
6. 'F---MYLIFE666'
7. 'Dead Friend'
8. 'Two Coffins'
9. 'Paralytic States'
10. 'Black Me Out'