The Colorado melodic death metal band Allegaeon will release their fourth full-length studio album Proponent for Sentience Sept. 23 via Metal Blade Records. You can find the artwork and track listing for the disc below.

Check out the play-through video for the single "Proponent for Sentience III - The Extermination," which features vocals from Soilwork's Bjorn "Speed" Strid and guest guitar from Scar Symmetry's Benjamin Ellis.

The album was produced by Dave Otero (Cattle Decapitation). It's a concept record described as having "a lyrical arc rooted in science fiction, yet uncomfortably encroaching upon the reality of the present." It's available for pre-order at this location. You can listen to another new track via their Bandcamp page.

Proponent for Sentience is Allegaeon's first album with vocalist Riley McShane, who's also a member of Sons of Aurelius and Continuum. He replaces Ezra Haynes, who left the band last year.

Allegaeon will hit the road in support of the disc next month. They'll be part of the Return To Roots 2016 tour that will see Max & Iggor Cavalera perform the classic Sepultura album Roots in its entirety. Also on the trek that kicks off Sept. 12 in Las Vegas are The Black Dahlia Murder, CombichristAll Hail the Yeti and Oni.

Metal Blade Records
Metal Blade Records

Allegaeon - Proponent for Sentience Track Listing

1. "Proponent for Sentience I - The Conception"
2. "All Hail Science"
3. "From Nothing"
4. "Gray Matter Mechanics - Apassionata Ex Machinea"
5. "Of Mind and Matrix"
6. "Proponent for Sentience II - The Algorithm"
7. "Demons of an Intricate Design"
8. "Terrathaw and the Quake"
9. "Cognitive Computations"
10. "The Arbiters"
11. "Proponent for Sentience III - The Extermination"
12. "Subdivisions"

More From Loudwire