Avenged Sevenfold are revisiting their past with a reissue of their second album. 'Waking the Fallen: Resurrected' includes the original 2003 album along with a ton of extras, and will be released Aug. 26 via Hopeless Records.

In a Loudwire interview a couple months ago, frontman M. Shadows indicated they were working on the reissue: "We’ve been trying to think of something we could put together and we found some old demos that we did with Teppei [Teranishi] from Thrice before we even did that record."

Shadows continues, "We also found some old footage with [late drummer] Jimmy [Sullivan] playing some old shows at The Henry Fonda Theater in L.A., and the Ventura Theater. We’ll put together a cool DVD and some demo tracks and re-release ‘Waking the Fallen’ for newer fans of the band that haven’t gotten that or don’t know about the history of the band.”

That's exactly what they have done. The 2CD / DVD 'Waking the Fallen: Resurrected' includes 11 never before heard songs including the demos and live tracks Shadows mentioned (full track listing below). The DVD has a documentary, live footage and two versions of the 'Unholy Confessions' video.

'Waking the Fallen: Resurrected' is now available for pre-orders in multiple packages. They include the exclusive deluxe version of the CD with two bonus tracks, limited edition 4-disc vinyl LP box set with an exclusive 7-inch, a Deathbat t-shirt and more. Check them out here.

Avenged Sevenfold continue to tour in support of last year's No. 1 album 'Hail to the King.' They'll be headlining this year's Mayhem Festival, which kicks off July 5 in San Bernardino, Calif.

Avenged Sevenfold - Waking the Fallen: Resurrected Track Listing

CD 1:
1. 'Waking the Fallen'
2. 'Unholy Confessions'
3. 'Chapter Four'
4. 'Remenissions'
5. 'Desecrate Through Reverence'
6. 'Eternal Rest'
7. 'Second Heartbeat'
8. 'Radiant Eclipse'
9. 'I Won't See You Tonight Part 1'
10. 'I Won't See You Tonight Part 2'
11. 'Clairvoyant Disease'
12. 'And All Things Will End'

CD 2:
1. 'Waking the Fallen: Resurrected'
2. 'Second Heartbeat' (Alternate Version)
3. 'Chapter Four' (Demo)
4. 'Remenissions' (Demo)
5. 'I Won't See You Tonight Part 1' (Demo)
6. 'I Won't See You Tonight Part 2' (Demo)
7. 'Intro/Chapter Four' (Live In Ventura)
8  'Desecrate Through Reverence' (Live In Pomona)
9. 'Eternal Rest' (Live In Pomona)
10. 'Unholy Confessions' (Live In Ventura)
11. 'Second Heartbeat' (Live In Ventura)
12. 'I Won't See You Tonight Pt. 1' (Live In Ventura)
13. 'I Won't See You Tonight Pt. 2' (Live In Ventura)

(The last two tracks are only available on the deluxe version.)

DVD Track Listing:

1. 'Waking the Fallen: Resurrected' Documentary
2. Chapter Four (Live Footage Video)
3. 'Unholy Confessions' (Official Music Video)
4. 'Unholy Confessions' (Original First Cut Music Video)

More From Loudwire