Attika 7 is a new metal band consisting of former Biohazard singer-bassist Evan Seinfeld along with Tony Campos (SoulflyMinistryStatic-X), famed motorcycle builder Rusty Coones and Dustin Schoenhofer (Walls of Jericho, Bury Your Dead). Having finished recording their debut album, the band is releasing a series of videos to introduce the world to Attika 7, and you can see them exclusively here on Loudwire.

Named after the Attica prison riots of 1971, the band came together through the connection of music, motorcycles and dark times such as drug addiction and run-ins with the law.

"Rusty started writing these songs in prison," explains Seinfeld. "And there's so much passion and so much soul in the music … We've both been through problems with addiction. We've both been through legal problems. We've both been through problems with the law. We've both been through a lot of different things together and we both find our freedom in music and motorcycles and friendship."

Attika 7 guitarist Rusty Coones says in the video, "For me to have gotten into my head as far as I did; I couldn't have done that on the street. If I wouldn't have been in there and had a clean slate in my head to create with, I probably never would have done this."

Check out the first exclusive Attika 7 video below:

Evan Seinfeld and Rusty Coones Talk Attika 7

More From Loudwire