Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes are a band to keep your eye on in 2019. While supporting their last release, 2017's Modern Ruin, their explosive live energy won over festival crowds. Now they're returning this year with their third record, End of Suffering, and have dropped its first single, "Crowbar."

The song is built for the stage with a propulsive bass line driving the rollicking two-and-a-half-minute cut, dominated by a bouncing energy that seesaws between tense and anthemic.

Watch the music video, directed by Ross Cairns (Queens of the Stone Age, Biffy Clyro), below.

End of Suffering adds 12 new tracks to the band's catalog and will be released on May 3 through International Death Cult. Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes worked with British producer Cam Blackwood (George Ezra, Jack Savoretti), was mixed by Alan Moulder (Queens of the Stone Age, Nine Inch Nails) and recorded in six months as a heatwave dominated London.

The record also features a guest appearance from Rage Against the Machine legend Tom Morello on the track "Tyrant Lizard King."

Check out the artwork and track listing below. Pre-order your copy here and look for North American tour dates to be announced soon.

Frank Carter and the Rattlesnakes, End of Suffering Artwork + Track Listing

International Death Cult
International Death Cult

1. "Why a Butterfly Can't Love a Spider"
2. "Tyrant Lizard King" (featuring Tom Morello)
3. "Heartbreaker"
4. "Crowbar"
5. "Love Games"
6. "Anxiety"
7. "Angel Wings"
8. "Supervillain"
9. "Latex Dreams"
10. "Kitty Sucker"
11. "Little Devil"
12. "End Of Suffering"

2019's Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums


More From Loudwire