Full Devil Jacket have announced plans to release their first new music in 15 years. The Tennessee natives will release their long-awaited sophomore album, ‘Valley of Bones,’ on March 31 via eOne Music. The band also released a video album teaser video, which you can see at the bottom of this post.

Frontman Josh Brown offered up some insight into the band’s new music. “When we write music, we only write it if it’s real. I only sing it if I believe in it. II only write it if I’ve experienced it," Brown says. “When I listen to some rock n’ roll music today, I hear the same important sounding words as the bands I grew up listening to, but I don’t hear any conviction. Everything I write about, I’ve lived."

The new album was produced by Justin Rimer (12 Stones) and features 10 tracks including ‘7X Down,’ which is described as cross between Alice in ChainsStone Sour and ‘Picturebox Voodoo,’ which is an attack on the mainstream media and a pop culture. Fans will be happy to know that the effort is being described as “Full Devil Jacket of old on steroids.”

Back in 2000, Full Devil Jacket was riding high on the success of their self-titled debut album, which spawned the hits ‘Where Did You Go?’ and ‘Now You Know.’ While on tour with Creed that year, Josh Brown survived a heroin overdose. After he recovered, Brown quit the band. Years later he re-emerged with a new band, Day of Fire, which released three albums before disbanding in 2010. That same year, Brown reunited with Full Devil Jacket for a benefit concert and in 2013, the group began working on new music.

Full Devil Jacket had it all and then lost it... and now they are coming back for it. Brown says, “If I can share with people my struggle and my mistakes and tell them there is hope even when we stumble, we rise again. That’s what it’s all about.”

Get ready for Full Devil Jacket's ‘Valley of Bones’ on March 31.

Full Devil Jacket’s ‘Valley of Bones’ Track List:

1. ‘Killers’
2. ‘Valley Of Bones’
3. ‘7X Down’
4. ‘The Moment’
5. ‘We Got The Love’
6. ‘What if I Say’
7. ‘Blood of the Innocent’
8. ‘Picturebox Voodoo’
9. ‘Paper Crown’
10. ‘August’

Full Devil Jacket’s ‘Valley of Bones’ Album Teaser

10 Unforgettable Onstage Reunions