Power metal kings HammerFall have just announced their 11th full length, Dominion, debuting the undeniably anthemic "(We Make) Sweden Rock."

So much of today's heavy metal is dense and bombastic and HammerFall manage to strip away unnecessary excess, coming away with a rock-steady fist-pumper built for arenas.

"This is a glorious tribute to the Swedish hard rock and metal movement with a lyrical theme using direct references to both other bands and songs," singer Joacim Cans offers. "With catchy contagious riffs and enchanting (ear-worm) melodies this song will be an instant classic at future HammerFall shows. Without the Swedish rock and metal scene with bands like Heavy Load, At the Gates and Yngwie Malmsteen the world would be a pretty boring and dull place! This is our noble tribute to all the bands that inspired not only us to play metal, form bands and eventually crusading around the world in the name of Heavy Metal. All hail the sons of the northern light!"

Listen to "(We Make) Sweden Rock" below and view the artwork and track listing for Dominion beneath that.

Look for the album to be released on Aug. 16 through Napalm Records and pre-order your copy here.

HammerFall, "(We Make) Sweden Rock"

Hammerfall, Dominion Album Art + Track Listing

Napalm Records
Napalm Records

1. "Never Forgive, Never Forget"
2. "Dominion"
3. "Testify"
4. "One Against the World"
5. "(We Make) Sweden Rock"
6. "Second to One"
7. "Scars of a Generation"
8. "Dead by Dawn"
9. "Battleworn"
10. "Bloodline"
11. "Chain of Command"
12. "And Yet I Smile"

Top 25 Power Metal Albums of All Time


More From Loudwire