Legendary bassist and Iron Maiden mastermind Steve Harris will soon release his debut solo album, 'British Lion.' In between Iron Maiden releases and tours, Harris has been spending his time writing the upcoming disc, which promises to bring a multi-dimensionally heavy experience to listeners.

Harris recorded 'British Lion' with longtime Iron Maiden producer Kevin Shirley at the helm. Shirley has teamed up with Maiden in the studio for every album since the 1999 return of vocalist Bruce Dickinson and guitarist Adrian Smith, including the 'Rock in Rio,' 'Death on the Road,' 'Flight 666' and 'En Vivo!' live recordings. Shirley has also worked with rock legends such as Led Zeppelin, Rush and Slayer.

The bassist explains the title of his solo 'British Lion' album on Iron Maiden's Facebook page. “I’ve always been proud to be British,” explains Steve, “I don’t see any reason why I shouldn’t be. It’s a massive part of being me. It’s not like I’m flag-waving or trying to preach, this is not a political statement at all. It’s like supporting your football team, where you come from. I just think it lends itself to some really strong imagery too, and to me it fits in with the sound.”

A release date for 'British Lion' has not yet been revealed, but the 10-song album is set to melt your face soon. Stay tuned for more news on 'British Lion.'

Steve Harris, 'British Lion' Track Listing:

1. This Is My God
2. Lost Worlds
3. Karma Killer
4. Us Against The World
5. The Chosen Ones
6. A World Without Heaven
7. Judas
8. Eyes Of The Young
9. These Are The Hands
10. The Lesson

More From Loudwire