Scream for me, Iron Maiden fans! The British legends have one of the most decorated catalogs in all of heavy metal and another vinyl reissue campaign is set to get underway shortly. With their first eight records all getting repackaged in 2014, another dozen are gonna get you, no matter how far!

This 180-gram vinyl series will start in 1990 with No Prayer for the Dying, bringing fans through the current age, save for the latest album The Book of Souls. While the '80s albums were pressed using the original analog master tapes, these 12 records will deviate from this, utilizing the audio from the high resolution 2015 remasters. The artwork, however, will be identical to the originals.

Releasing the albums in waves, the first set will arrive on May 19, comprised of No Prayer for the Dying, Fear of the Dark, The X Factor and Virtual XI, followed by Brave New WorldRock in RioDance of Death and A Matter of Life and Death on June 23. The final four, Death on the RoadFlight 666The Final Frontier and En Vivo! will see a summer release on July 21.

A limited edition Collector's Box set will also be available on May 19, which even affords extra space for fans to slide The Book of Souls in at the end to truly complete the set. For further information, head to Iron Maiden's website.

Catch Eddie and the Boys on their second North American tour supporting The Book of Souls. Be sure to check our 2017 Guide to Rock + Metal Tours for dates before getting your Iron Maiden tickets.

Iron Maiden 2017 Vinyl Reissues


Iron Maiden Albums Ranked

10 Greatest Iron Maiden Onstage Eddies


More From Loudwire