Details for Megadeth's highly anticipated 15th studio album have finally been revealed! Dystopia is scheduled for a Jan. 22, 2016 release date and the album art and full track listing are now available for your gazing eyes.

Megadeth's follow-up to Super Collider is the first to feature Angra guitarist Kiko Loureiro and Lamb of God drummer Chris Adler. Megadeth went down to Nashville, Tenn. to record Dystopia with Toby Wright (Lamb of God / Gojira) and frontman Dave Mustaine serving as producers.

The Dystopia artwork shows longtime Megadeth mascot Vic Rattlehead in a chaotic cityscape brandishing a samurai sword and holding the head of a robotic enemy. Taking a quick look at the album's track listing, the theme of dystopia seems to permeate the entire record with songs like "The Threat is Real," "Post American World" and "Conquer or Die."

"There's a lot of riffing going on in there, that's for damn sure," Dave Mustaine recently told Revolver. "There's a lot of solos, a lot of pounding drums and bass. I knew from the start that I wanted to go back to my roots, and I wanted to make a thrash record."

Megadeth revealed the album's first single, "Fatal Illusion," yesterday (Oct. 1) and the song will be available for purchase on Oct. 16. Listen to the track below.

Megadeth, Dystopia Track Listing:

01. The Threat Is Real
02. Dystopia
03. Fatal Illusion
04. Death From Within
05. Bullet To The Brain
06. Post American World
07. Poisonous Shadows
08. Look Who's Talking
09. Conquer Or Die
10. Lying In State
11. The Emperor
12. Last Dying Wish
13. Foreign Policy (FEAR cover)

Listen to Megadeth's "Fatal Illusion"

You Think You Know Megadeth?

See Where Dave Mustaine Landed on our List of the Top 50 Rock + Metal Guitarist of All Time