California metalcore outfit Of Mice & Men are set to release Cold World, their fourth record, on Sept. 9 via Rise Records. The album will bring 13 new songs to the band's catalog and they've just released a music video for "Pain" (video below).

The song appears in the middle of the album, but could easily be the opening track, packed with jagged rhythms that frontman Austin Carlile cleverly ducks under and bobs over. An arresting, dissonant, squawking melody sets the tone, relieved by stunted guitar work that Carlile emphasizes with his crescendoing intensity and accented delivery. The chorus is given an industrial stomp, which is sure to see fans kick up dust in the pit on Of Mice & Men's summer tour opening for Slipknot and Marilyn Manson.

The black and white video cuts between shots of the band playing in a room entirely bathed in white and clips of contortionists writhing in the ground, seemingly in... pain. The moments sync up with the lyrics, where the contortionist grabs her head when Carlile bellows "pressure in my brain" and arches upward in an extreme crab walk when the frontman yells "back's about to break."

Fans can pre-order Cold World at Of Mice & Men webstore and receive an instant gratification download of "Pain." The band's tour with Slipknot and Marilyn Manson will begin tomorrow (June 28) in Nashville, Tenn. and it runs through Aug. 27. A full list of stops can be found at our 2016 Guide to Rock + Metal Tours.

Of Mice & Men, Cold World Track Listing

1. "Game of War"
2. "The Lie"
3. "Real"
4. "Like A Ghost"
5. "Contagious"
6. "-"
7. "Pain"
8. "The Hunger"
9. "Relentless"
10. "Down The Road"
11. "+"
12. "Away"
13. "Transfigured"

Of Mice & Men, "Pain" Music Video

10 Epic Circle Pits

Best Metal Albums of 2016 (So Far)