Deathcore titans Suicide Silence will soon return with a new album, Become the Hunter. Previewing the follow-up to their divisive 2017 self-titled release, the band has shared two new songs, "Meltdown" and "Love Me to Death," both of which can be heard below.

On Suicide Silence, the group broadened their sound, incorporating clean singing and atmospheric, Deftones-esque qualities, which was met with harsh fan backlash. Here, Suicide Silence return to their more bludgeoning, classic ways, setting the tone with the nightmarish instrumental album opener, "Meltdown."

"Love Me to Death," the fourth song on the forthcoming record, smacks of old school Suicide Silence, sticking to the deathcore parameters they helped established as one of the genre's early pioneers. A deft balance of heart-palpitating chugs and guitar tapping melodies, the track has the makings of a soon-to-be fan favorite.

Become the Hunter, which will be out Feb. 14 on Nuclear Blast, was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Hatebreed, Sepultura), mixed by Josh Wilbur (Trivium, Gojira, Lamb of God) and mastered by the esteemed Ted Jensen (Pantera, Slipknot, The Eagles).

View the album artwork and track listing further down the page.

Suicide Silence, "Meltdown"

Suicide Silence, "Love Me to Death"

Suicide Silence, Become The Hunter Album Art + Track Listing

Nuclear Blast
Nuclear Blast

01. "Meltdown"
02. "Two Steps"
03. "Feel Alive"
04. "Love Me to Death"
05. "In Hiding"
06. "Death's Anxiety"
07. "Skin Tight"
08. "The Scythe"
09. "Serene Obscene"
10. "Disaster Valley"
11. "Become the Hunter"

See Suicide Silence in 50 Metal Songs That Defined 2009


More From Loudwire