Sum 41 will release a new album this year! 13 Voices will be the band’s first album since frontman Deryck Whibley got sober after a near-death experience left him in the hospital for four months.

A lot has changed since Sum 41 released Scream Bloody Murder in 2011. Drummer Steve Jocz departed from the group in 2013, while longtime guitarist Dave ‘Brownsound’ Baksh returned in 2015. Deryck Whibley was told by doctors if he had one more drink he could die after suffering a collapse of his liver and kidneys. All the chaos has manifested in the form of 13 Voices, which Whibley says saved his life.

“I am really excited to be releasing an album after everything I've been through recently,” says Whibley. “This new music represents the journey I've been on throughout the process of making this record. I had to fall in order to rise, and nothing feels better than to have something you love that you had to really fight for. I can honestly say that 13 Voices‬ saved my life and I cannot wait to share it with all of you.”

"I had to learn how to do everything again -- my motor skills, learning how to play guitar again... I couldn't even walk at the time,” Whibley reveals. “It was really difficult, but at the same time if I didn't have a record to make, I don't think I would have recovered as quickly. Writing music gave me a purpose. I had to get better."

13 Voices will see an Oct. 7 release via Hopeless Records. Check out the album’s track listing below. Sum 41 will be one of the headliners on this year’s Warped Tour.

Sum 41, 13 Voices Track Listing

1. "A Murder of Crows (You're All Dead to Me)"
2. "Goddamn I'm Dead Again"
3. "Fake My Own Death"
4. "Breaking the Chain"
5. "There Will Be Blood"
6. "13 Voices"
7. "War"
8. "God Save Us All (Death to POP)"
9. "The Fall and the Rise"
10. "Twisted by Design"

See Sum 41 in the 10 Greatest Songs Under One Minute Long