Singer Craig Mabbitt has had a prolific career, first fronting Blessthefall before his short-lived tenure in The Word Alive and a leap to Escape the Fate, where's he's been since 2008. The Dead Rabbits are another one of his projects alongside Escape the Fate's TJ Bell. With their second album, This Emptiness, approaching release, they've issued a music video for the powerful title track.

"This Emptiness" hinges on bottom-heavy rhythms, given an epic atmosphere with the utilization of airy synths and digitized vocal effects that give The Dead Rabbits an instantly identifiable sound. As the choirs texture the track and guide the chord progressions, Mabbitt helps the mood soar with an uplifting and emotional chorus.

"Once you hit rock bottom, there's only one way to go, and that's UP!' As I vocalize in the chorus,'I'm not perfect, but I'm not worthless you should know, this emptiness gives me room to grow,'" said Mabbitt, adding, "Be aware that you always have the potential to pick yourself up and rise again; hopefully this song helps to lift you up to that point."

This Emptiness will be released on April 14, representing the band's debut album on Tragic Hero Records, serving as the follow-up to 2014's Shapeshifter. The Dead Rabbitts are expected to embark on a headlining tour with support from I Set My Friends on Fire, Set to Stun and Northern Ghosts with dates coming soon. To pre-order the album, click here.

The Dead Rabbitts, This Emptiness Track Listing

01. "Burn it Down."
02. "Dead Again"
03. "Fighting For My Life"
04. "The Freak, The Creep, The Clown"
05. "This Emptiness"
06. "The Butcher"
07. "D.O.Y.A."
08. "Adrenaline"
09. "Suspicious" (feat. Lizz Robinett)
10. "Man at War"

The Dead Rabbits, This Emptiness Album Cover

Tragic Hero Records
Tragic Hero Records

See Craig Mabbitt in the 10 Most Epic Stage Dives

Most Anticipated Upcoming Hard Rock + Metal Albums of 2017

More From Loudwire