Welcome back Ugly Kid Joe. The band, best known for their '90s output, have announced the release of their first new full-length album in 19 years. Uglier Than They Used Ta Be will arrive on Oct. 16 via Metalville/UKJ Records.

The group recorded three studio albums and one mega-selling EP in the '90s, hitting it big with their singles "Everything About You" and their cover of Harry Chapin's "Cat's in the Cradle" before breaking up in 1997. Frontman Whitfield Crane and drummer Shannon Larkin (who joined Godsmack in 2002) went on to reunite in the band Another Animal. Guitarist Dave Fortman went on to become one of rock's top producers, and guitarist Klaus Eichstadt and bassist Cordell Crockett are also back in the fold.

The band reunited in 2010 to start recording again and released an EP titled Stairway to Hell digitally in 2012, also playing a number of festival gigs that year.

In addition, the band has added drummer Zac Morris and Snot guitarist Sonny Mayo to form a seven-member outfit.

As mentioned, Fortman has been a go-to producer in his post-Ugly Kid Joe career, so he was a natural choice to produce the album once the band entered JT Studios and Balance Studios in Louisiana. "It's a full circle of sorts," says Crane. "There was a lot of love and talent in one room and that is exactly what this album sounds like."

The disc includes nine original songs, including the focus tracks "Let The Record Play," "She's Already Gone" and "Hell Ain't Hard to Find." The band also recorded a cover of Motorhead's "Ace of Spades" with Phil Campbell sitting in with the group and Rare Earth's version of "Papa Was a Rolling Stone" with Aussie vocalist Dallas Frasca lending her vocals behind Crane.

Look for the band heading to the U.K. next month for a pair of shows and stay tuned for additional tour dates.

Ugly Kid Joe, Uglier Than They Used Ta Be Track Listing

1. "Hell Ain't Hard to Find"
2. "Let the Record Play"
3. "Bad Seed"
4. "Mirror the Man"
5. "She's Already Gone"
6. "Nothing Ever Changes"
7. "My Old Man"
8. "Under the Bottom"
9. "Ace of Spades" (featuring Motorhead's Phil Campbell)
10. "Enemy"
11. "Papa Was a Rolling Stone" (featuring Dallas Frasca)

10 Unforgettable Onstage Reunions

More From Loudwire