Longtime fans of Alice Cooper already had a lot to look forward to this year with an album and tour of the U.K. featuring the surviving members of his original band. Now they can add onto the excitement with the news that two of his television specials from the mid-'70s are coming to DVD, one of them for the first time ever!

Alice Cooper’s Welcome to My Nightmare Special Edition DVD will be released on Sept. 8, 2017 via Eagle Rock Entertainment. It features the 1975 TV special Alice Cooper: The Nightmare, which will be on DVD for the first time, along with the 1976 Welcome to My Nightmare concert film. The track listing for both are below, along with the DVD artwork.

Aired on ABC in the United States, Alice Cooper: The Nightmare showcases every song from the legendary Welcome to My Nightmare album, which had just been released at the time. With Cooper taking on the role of Steven and actor / horror icon Vincent Price serving as "The Spirit of the Nightmare," the special was a unique introduction to the album, drawing fans even further into the dark fantasy and twisted psyche of Cooper.

Melding horror, theater and rock music, Welcome to My Nightmare was a stage show the likes of which at the time was never seen before. Hits and classics songs like “School’s Out,” “Only Women Bleed,” “Billion Dollar Babies,” “Welcome to My Nightmare,” “No More Mr. Nice Guy,” “I’m Eighteen” and “Department of Youth” were backdropped with giant spiders, skeletons, a cyclops and the voice of Price.

The groundbreaking theatrical presentation scintillated, horrified and thrilled audiences, delivering an experience unlike any concerts at the time. He truly brought spectators into a living -- or undead -- nightmare.

The combination of the Welcome to My Nightmare concert film and Alice Cooper: The Nightmare TV special demonstrates the true genius of Alice Cooper, reaching beyond music and horror, turning into an experience which continues to frighten and thrill audiences to this day.

Not content to kick back and live on past successes, Cooper has recently revealed he has no plans of retiring, and is writing a new Hollywood Vampires album. First, he has a new solo album out July 28. Paranormal features two tracks with the surviving members of his original band -- bassist Dennis Dunaway, guitarist Michael Bruce and drummer Neal Smith. The three will also be joining him on a brief tour of the U.K. in November.

Welcome to My Nightmare Concert Film Track Listing:

1) The Awakening
2) Welcome to My Nightmare
3) Years Ago
4) No More Mr. Nice Guy
5) I’m Eighteen
6) Some Folks
7) Cold Ethyl
8) Only Women Bleed
9) Billion Dollar Babies
10) Devil’s Food
11) The Black Widow
12) Steven
13) Escape
14) School’s Out
15) Department of Youth

Alice Cooper: The Nightmare Tracklisting

1) Welcome to My Nightmare
2) Devil’s Food
3) Some Folks
4) Only Women Bleed
5) Cold Ethyl
6) The Black Widow
7) Years Ago
8) Department of Youth
9) Years Ago (Reprise)
10) Steven
11) The Awakening
12) Ballad of Dwight Fry
13) Escape
14) The Awakening (Reprise)

Welcome to My Nightmare Special Edition DVD Artwork

Eagle Rock Entertainment
Eagle Rock Entertainment

See Where Alice Cooper Ranks Among Our Top 66 Frontmen of All Time

See Alice Cooper + More Rock and Metal Acts That Are Always Ready for Halloween

More From Loudwire