Welcome back Biffy Clyro. The U.K. rockers are currently working on their eighth studio album and the first taste of new music from the forthcoming release has arrived with the new video for "Instant History."

The synth-heavy track is ultimately very catchy, with singer Simon Neil stating, "'Instant History' is the biggest, most slammest pop moment we've ever worked on. And thematically it's a good pointer for what the album is about: learning from mistakes and realizing how you can move things forward. Things can be similar although they'll never be the same, but let's not be scared of that."

Diving into the new music, the group paired up with Grammy-winning producer Rich Costey on the track. Watch the video for the song in full below.

Check out the album artwork and track listing for the band's new album, A Celebration of Endings. A second song called "End Of" can be heard here. The disc is due May 15 and pre-orders can be found here.

Biffy Clyro, "Instant History"

Warner Records
Warner Records

Biffy Clyro, A Celebration of Endings Album Artwork + Track Listings

Warner Records
Warner Records

1. North of No South
2. The Champ
3. Weird Leisure
4. Tiny Indoor Fireworks
5. Worst Type of Best Possible
6. Space
7. End Of
8. Instant History
9. The Pink Limit
10. Opaque
11. Cop Syrup

2020's Most Anticipated Rock + Metal Albums

More From Loudwire