It wasn't the Guns N' Roses reunion that everyone wanted, but with Axl Rose flipping the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame the bird earlier this week, the next best thing happened at the induction ceremony on Saturday (April 14). Slash, Duff McKagan, Steven Adler, Matt Sorum and Gilby Clarke rocked three 'Appetite for Destruction' songs with singer Myles Kennedy.

During their acceptance speeches, McKagan addressed Rose's absence, saying, "I don't know if it matters who's here tonight because it's about the music that band created.''

After each member took a turn speaking, they made their way over to their instruments. They were joined by Alter Bridge singer Myles Kennedy, who also handles lead vocals in Slash's current band, for three classic 'Appetite for Destruction' tunes -- 'Mr. Brownstone,' 'Sweet Child o' Mine' and 'Paradise City.' Sorum handled drums on 'Brownstone,' while Adler took over the skins for the next two songs.

The boys sounded tight and Kennedy delivered a strong vocal on each song. Green Day's Billie Joe Armstrong, who delivered the induction speech for GN'R, also joined the Guns rockers onstage.

While it would have been great if Rose and Izzy Stradlin joined them, it was still pretty cool that these guys got up there and rocked three amazing GN'R tracks after so much controversy in the days preceding their induction.

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony will air on HBO in May. In the meantime, check out brief highlights from the night in the video below.

Watch Brief Highlights of Guns' N Roses Induction (Courtesy of Artisan News and HBO)

More From Loudwire