In addition to being Escape the Fate‘s lead singer, Craig Mabbitt is a diehard viewer of ‘The Walking Dead.’ For Season 4 of the hit AMC show, Mabbitt has signed on to write an exclusive recap of each episode for Loudwire. Check out his rundown of Episode 7 below:

Stuff is about to get real! After last week's episode showed the Governor (or Brian, as he now calls himself) in a positive light and suggested he may have changed for the better, he has reverted back to his old self in this most recent episode of 'Walking Dead.

The Governor proceeds to kill his old protégé and current leader of the new group, Martinez, as well as his second in command. He then threatens the next in line to let him lead or else face the same fate. The Governor begins to rule another group of people that have been surviving with little to no hope for anything better than their caravan of trailers and trucks.

In the meantime, he has started a relationship with one of the women in the camp, Lilly, who gave him shelter in the previous episode. It's apparent that those feelings have correlated to the desire for him to move Lilly, her sister and young daughter to a safer, more livable environment.

For next week's mid-season finale, the Governor is back with a vengeance as the preview shows him rallying his current camp to go and try to take over the prison where Rick and Co. are held up. He spews about how unfair it is that Rick's team sleeps behind concrete walls in safety while his camp lives in constant fear.

I can't wait for the confrontation between Rick and the Governor and to see the Governor's current camp's reaction to all that I'm sure Rick will share. Until next week!

Our thanks to Craig Mabbitt for his recap of the latest episode of ‘The Walking Dead.’ Please note that Craig’s opinions do not necessarily reflect those of Loudwire. You can enter to win a deluxe box set copy of Season 3 in the contest below. Also be sure to check out the upcoming 'Bury the Hatchet' tour featuring Escape the Fate and Falling in Reverse. Click here for tickets and see the full list of dates below.

Escape the Fate / Falling in Reverse 'Bury the Hatchet' Tour Dates:

1/15 -- Los Angeles, Calif. -- Wiltern
1/16 -- San Diego, Calif. -- Soma
1/17 -- Phoenix, Ariz. -- Marquis
1/18 -- Las Vegas, Nev. -- House of Blues
1/20 -- Dallas, Texas -- House of Blues
1/21 -- Houston, Texas -- House of Blues
1/22 -- San Antonio, Texas -- Backstage
1/24 -- Tampa, Fla. -- Jannus
1/25 -- Ft. Lauderdale, Fla. -- Revolution
1/26 -- Orlando, Fla. -- House of Blues
1/27 -- Atlanta, Ga. -- Masquerade
1/28 -- Norfolk, Va. -- Norva
1/29 -- Silver Springs, Md. -- Fillmore
1/30 -- New York, N.Y. -- Best Buy
2/1 -- Worcester, Mass. -- Palladium
2/2 -- Philadelphia, Pa. -- Electric Factory
2/4 -- Detroit, Mich. -- Royal Oak
2/5 -- Chicago, Ill. -- House of Blues
2/7 -- Denver, Colo. -- Ogden
2/8 -- Salt Lake City, Utah -- Complex
2/10 -- Seattle, Wash. -- Showbox
2/11 -- Portland, Ore. -- Wonder Ballroom
2/13 -- San Francisco, Calif. -- Regency
2/14 -- Pomona, Calif. -- Fox Theater