Deftones performed album track "Gauze" live for the first time at this past weekend's Pasadena Daydream Festival. The song, which first appeared on the group's Koi No Yokan, had yet to see its concert debut until Aug. 31, amid sets from fellow rockers the Cure and Pixies.

The tune hails from the same 2012 album that spawned singles "Swerve City" and "Tempest," both of which were played early on during Deftones' Pasadena Daydream set. Koi No Yokan, the band's seventh studio album, also includes fan favorite "Rosemary," the atmospheric entry that served as their set closer Saturday night. Watch fan-captured video toward the bottom of this post.

Around the time of Koi No Yokan's release in November 2012, Deftones' Chino Moreno discussed with The Skinny the band's endurance among rock acts who were perhaps more popular.

"In all honesty, we've gone through a lot of ups and downs in our career but we've never really exploded overnight," he said. "We were never as big as some of these other bands, but at the same time I feel like we've been very consistent. I never ask myself 'why are we still making records?' — it's just what we do."

Deftones have two more concerts left on their 2019 docket: a stop at Tennessee's Exit 111 Festival Oct. 13 and their second annual Dia De Los Deftones in San Diego Nov. 2. Get ticketing info here. See the group's Pasadena Daydream 2019 setlist after the videos.

Deftones, Pasadena Daydream Festival 2019 Setlist (Aug. 31, 2019)

1. "Be Quiet and Drive (Far Away)"
2. "My Own Summer (Shove It)"
3. "Tempest"
4. "Swerve City"
5. "Sextape"
6. "Knife Prty"
7. "Hole in the Earth"
8. "Gauze" (Live debut)
9. "Digital Bath"
10. "Change (In the House of Flies)"
11. "Diamond Eyes"
12. "Rosemary"

Deftones Albums Ranked

More From Loudwire