At the beginning of June, Dream Theater revealed that their new disc will be self-titled with a release date set for Sept. 24.

Now the band is offering up even more on their very first self-titled release throughout the span of their 28-year career, including the cover art seen here on the left and the full track listing below.

Marking the band’s 12th studio album, guitarist John Petrucci comments on the writing process. “I see every new album as an opportunity to start over,” he explains. “To either build or improve upon a direction that has been evolving over time or to completely break new ground.”

‘Dream Theater’ the album will include nine tracks that encompass everything Dream Theater the band is all about “from the epic and intense to the atmospheric and cinematic,” according to Petrucci. It was recorded at Cove City Studio in Glen Cove, N.Y. with Petrucci producing and Richard Chycki handling the engineering and mixing duties.

Pre-orders for the new disc will get under way later in July with a variety of versions available from LP to limited edition box set. Visit the Roadrunner Records webstore for all the latest details.

‘Dream Theater’ Track Listing:

1. False Awakening Suite
i. Sleep Paralysis
ii. Night Terrors
iii. Lucid Dream
2. The Enemy Inside
3. The Looking Glass
4. Enigma Machine
5. The Bigger Picture
6. Behind the Veil
7. Surrender to Reason
8. Along for the Ride
9. Illumination Theory
i. Paradoxe de la Lumière Noire
ii. Live, Die, Kill
iii. The Embracing Circle
iv. The Pursuit of Truth
v. Surrender, Trust & Passion