James LaBrie has been a bit of a workhorse lately, with Dream Theater's eponymous album and his solo disc 'Impermanent Resonance' both having hit shelves in 2013. Now, he's set to release a nine-song digital EP named after the opening track on his solo album.

The effort will not feature any brand-new songs, but will boast a number of gems and unheard remixes that fans will surely love to get their hands on.

The EP opens up with the title track in the same form as the album version. The rest is filled with songs that appeared as Digipack bonus tracks along with demo versions of others and an alternate mix. 'Unraveling' and 'Why' were Digipack bonus tracks from the physical release of 'Impermanent Resonance.' 'Coming Home' features an alternate mix and the demo version of 'Jekyll or Hyde' and 'Just Watch Me' were all featured as Digipack bonus tracks and the Japanese release of 'Static Impulse.'

Where things really get interesting is what has not been available until now. 'I Tried,' 'Over the Edge,' and 'Euphoric,' all song off LaBrie's 2010 solo effort 'Static Impulse,' have undergone the re-mixing process courtesy of DJs Jason Miller, Multrix, and NeonGenesis respectively. Each artist put a unique dubstep/electronica spin on their track, which will offer a fresh and interesting interpretation of songs we've all come to know and love. The full track listing can be seen below.

LaBrie commented on the EP stating,

"Hey Everyone! Matt, Marco, Peter, Ray and yours truly are very pleased to release this digital EP. It will show some of the songs with alternate mixes as well as letting you hear Matt's exceptional voice with some of the songs in their demo versions. We also had 3 of the songs mixed in dub step stylings to give them a somewhat interesting flavour and twist. Hope you all enjoy this release, I personally think it is very cool. All the best in the New Year and see you out there...."

'I Will Not Break' will be released digitally on Jan. 14 by Inside Out Music. Fans can pre-order the album here and listen to the title track here.

Dream Theater, who will launch a North American tour in March, were recently nominated for a 2014 Grammy for the Best Metal Performance with their song 'The Enemy Inside.' The other nominees include Anthrax, Black Sabbath, Killswitch Engage, and Volbeat featuring King Diamond.

James LaBrie, 'I Will Not Break' EP -- Track Listing:

1. 'I Will Not Break'
2. 'Unraveling'
3. 'Why'
4. 'Coming Home' (Alternate Mix)
5. 'Jekyll or Hyde' (Demo)
6. 'Just Watch Me' (Demo)
7. 'I Tried' (Jason Miller Re-mix) (5:13)
8. 'Over the Edge' (Mutrix Re-mix) (4:33)
9. 'Euphoric' (NeonGenesis Re-mix) (4:41)