Dream Theater singer James LaBrie has just announced the release of his third solo album, 'Impermanent Resonance.' The record is set for an Aug. 6 release in North America, with European audiences getting the first taste of LaBrie's latest offering on July 29.

James LaBrie has once again teamed up with longtime songwriting partner Matt Guillory, who has composed with the Dream Theater vocalist for over a dozen years. The keyboardist and songwriter has collaborated with LaBrie in the past for the singer's original solo venture, MullMuzzler, and is once again prominently placed beside James LaBrie for his most recent album.

LaBrie's latest solo effort, 'Static Impulse,' was released in 2010, and the singer has retained the exact same lineup going into 'Impermanent Resonance.' Along with Guillory, the new album features guitarist Marco Sfogli, bassist Ray Riendeau (Halford) and drummer Peter Wildoer (Arch Enemy / Darkane) along with former Soilwork guitarist Peter Wichers.

"To me this album incorporates and continues with the styles and musical direction that we have created with the previous releases," says LaBrie. "The difference being that the music on this disc is to me a true telling of the songs evolving and taking on a sense of identity that is every band's ultimate goal. It is powerful, memorable, hook-driven and above all extremely musical. It shows how the writing and the band itself have matured. I truly feel that this is our quintessential album."

Stay tuned for more on James LaBrie's latest solo venture and get ready for 'Impermanent Resonance' to drop on Aug. 6 in North America.