Dream Theater keyboardist Jordan Rudess is about to become a very busy man. The band is releasing their new album Distance Over Time this month and will be embarking on a North American tour starting in March. Now, Rudess has announced he is working on a solo album Wired for Madness, due for release April 19.

Rudess recruited Dream Theater singer James LaBrie and guitarist John Petrucci to be on the album. Other featured collaborators include Marco Minnemann, Vinnie Moore, Guthrie Govan, Joe Bonamassa, Rod Morgenstein and Elijah Wood. "It is not a concept album, however the title track does have a story that I was envisioning while writing it," Rudess says. Check out the lyric video for the title track "Wired for Madness Pt. 1.3" below.

Wired for Madness apparently dabbles in some other areas, as Rudess states there is a blues track on it called "Just Can't Win." See the full track listing below.

In the meantime, Rudess will also be touring in support of Dream Theater's upcoming album. See the dates here.

Jordan Rudess, Wired for Madness Album Art + Track Listing

Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group
Music Theories Recordings / Mascot Label Group

1. Wired for Madness - Part 1
2. Wired for Madness - Part 2
3. Off the Ground
4. Drop Twist
5. Perpetual Shine
6. Just Can't Win
7. Just for Today
8. Why I Dream

2019’s Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums

More From Loudwire