When Jeff Angell and Barrett Martin decided to form a new band, they didn't have to look very far for support. As two longtime members of the Seattle music scene, with time served in bands like Mad Season and Screaming Trees, they only needed to reach out to some old friends. Some very famous old friends.

The new band, christened Walking Papers, needed a bassist, so Angell and Martin enlisted the services of ex-Guns N' Roses and Velvet Revolver member Duff McKagan -- and when it came time to record guitar solos for their debut album, they reached out to Pearl Jam's Mike McCready, who had previously worked with Martin in Mad Season. They didn't stop there, either; the new record, due in October, also features brass work from trumpeter Dave Carter, trombonist Ed Ulman, and sax player Dan Spalding.

While we'll have to wait a couple of months to hear the full-length results of their efforts, Walking Papers have already released their first single, 'Your Secret's Safe with Me,' currently streaming at the band's Facebook page. Check out a video of them performing 'Two Tickets and a Room' -- and read the album's complete track listing -- below:

Walking Papers, 'Two Tickets and a Room'
'Walking Papers' Track Listing:

'Already Dead'
'The Whole World’s Watching'
'Your Secret’s Safe With Me'
'Red Envelopes'
'Leave Me in the Dark'
'The Butcher'
'Two Tickets and a Room'
'I’ll Stick Around'
'Capital T'
'A Place Like This'
'Independence Day'