Evanescence frontwoman Amy Lee recently shared the news of her new baby boy, and now she's sharing some new music with her fans!

Lee previously mentioned that her new music would be a "surprise" for fans, revealing that it was more of atmospheric film score work that she was doing. Now fans have gotten their first taste as Lee just revealed a teaser for the upcoming disc 'Aftermath.'

The collection features music from and inspired by the new film 'War Story.' Though the trailer above does not feature Lee's vocals, she was highly involved in the creation of music alongside composer Dave Eggar.

Lee stated earlier this year, "It’s going to surprise my fans. It’s not what you’d expect; the film is very dark, very introspective. There’s not even a lot of dialogue, which is great, because to me it makes this beautiful, sad platform for music … There’s a lot of blending of sounds, a lot of ominous tones. I play a lot of keyboard, and a lot of Taurus pedal. There’s a lot of low drones.”

The 'Aftermath' album will arrive on Aug. 25 and is currently available for pre-order on iTunes and Amazon. The full track list can be found below. And though the collection is mostly instrumental, Lee did reveal earlier this year that she penned a song called 'Push the Button' that is part of the soundtrack.

She explained, “It’s very different for me, it’s electronic; I did it all myself, which was crazy, because I’m used to engineering and writing and mixing demos in my house, but being responsible for that being the end product was a new challenge for me. It was like ‘This is it, I’m mixing this.’”

Amy Lee, 'Aftermath' Track Listing

1. 'Push the Button'
2. 'White Out' (featuring Dave Eggar)
3. 'Remember to Breathe' (featuring Dave Eggar)
4. 'Dark Water' (featuring Malika Zarra)
5. 'Between Worlds' (featuring Dave Eggar)
6. 'Drifter' (featuring Dave Eggar)
7. 'Can't Stop What's Coming' (featuring Dave Eggar)
8. 'Voice in My Head' (featuring Dave Eggar)
9. 'Lockdown' (featuring Dave Eggar)
10. 'After' (featuring Dave Eggar)

More From Loudwire