New band alert! Alums of Five Finger Death Punch, Sebastian Bach and Murderdolls have united to form the new extreme metal trio Athanasia. The Los Angeles-based outfit are currently prepping their full-length debut, The Order of the Silver Compass, which is due March 15.

The group features Caleb Bingham on guitar and vocals, Brandon Miller on bass and vocals and Jason West handling the drums. Bingham, who was one of the early guitarists for FFDP, served as producer on the band's debut disc, with Chris Collier mixing and Joe Bozzi mastering.

Bingham started the project using the name Ascension, but other opportunities took him away from the music for a period before he returned back to his own music.

"I'm very proud to announce that after years of literal blood, sweat, tears and countless hours of hard work, Athanasia's debut LP, The Order Of The Silver Compass, is finally about to see the light of day," says Bingham. "Blast it in the car and you’ll notice your gas pedal hitting the floor in a matter of seconds!"

The album is available for pre-order here, here and here. You can listen to a snippet of the band recording new music below.

Athanasia, The Order of the Silver Compass track listing + artwork:

Seeing Red Records
Seeing Red Records

01. Read Between the Lines
02. Spoils of War
03. The Order of the Silver Compass
04. Cyclops Lord (My Will Is Done)
05. The Bohemian
06. Mechanized Assault
07. Nightmare Sound
08. White Horse

2019's Most Anticipated Hard Rock + Metal Albums

More From Loudwire