Full Scale Riot, the New York hardcore act featuring past and present members of M.O.D., Rhythm Trip and Shat, are set to drop their debut record, empower, on Black Friday (Nov. 25) through Eulogy Recordings. The nine track album will feature plenty of special guests, including members of Murphy's Law, Soulfly and more.

The band has teamed up with Loudwire for the exclusive premiere of the grooving track "Game Face," (streaming below) which features a guest spot from rock / reggae / soul icon and three-time Grammy Award winner Ben Harper on guitar.

"Game Face" opens up with a crescendoing sustained guitar lick, teasing the feature rhythm that kicks into action when the full band comes in. The groove is anchored by a clanking bass tone, but quickly subsides in favor of a staccato rhythm, teasing that opening guitar riff now and then. With a bit of hip-hop influence in the song, namely in the vocal cadence and drum beats, the song employs a clever balance of head-bobbing and aggression.

Full Scale Riot will celebrate the release of empower with a record release show the following day, Nov. 26, at the Blue Room in Secaucus, N.J., and more information about the band can be found at their Facebook page. Pre-orders for the album can be placed at the band's webstore.

Full Scale Riot, empower Artwork

Eulogy Recordings
Eulogy Recordings

Full Scale Riot, empower Track Listing

01. Hold You to the Fire
02. All Day PMA
03. Eighty-Two Hundred Drop
04. Eighty-Two Hundred
05. Game Face
06. Hope
07. Rising Tide
08. The Day I Died
09. Freedom of Self

Best Metal Albums of 2016 (So Far)